• Third Thursdays Webinars

    Free monthly educational programs on a wide range of topics

     

    Just as our Publishing Company and Adjunct Company Members have had to adapt to changing technologies, sales channels and reading habits of our customers, PCPA has adapted, too, by launching our Third Thursdays webinar program!

     

    As the name implies, these are 1-hour educational webinars on a wide range of topics of interest to those publishing for Protestant Christians. Generally, the facilitator speaks or offers a PowerPoint or video for 20 to 40 minutes, then the balance of the time is reserved for discussion and Q&A among the participants.

     

    Pre-registration is required. Links for the next couple of webinars are included below. Best of all? These webinars are all FREE for employees of PCPA member companies and are generally available about one week after the event at the PCPA Vimeo channel.

     

    Thursday, February 16, 2023
    1-2 p.m. ET/noon-1 p.m. CT/10-11 a.m. PT

    My files have been transmitted,

    now what??

    A webinar led by PCPA Adjunct Member and

    2023 Platinum Sponsor

    Versa Press


    Description:

    A webinar describing processes involved in taking your book from files to proofs and beyond.

    Versa Press presenters will be Jim Clemons, Sales Support Manager and Dan Quimby Sales Production Manager.

     

    Topics reviewed will be:

    -File Preflight and Review Processes

    -Production Planning

    -Proofing Operations

    -Platemaking and Press Operations

    -Folding and Binding Operations

     

    Discussions on materials, current supply chain can be included.

     

    Who should attend:

    Production, Purchasing, Editorial, Marketing, Finance, Inventory and other publishing professional interested in the process of bringing a printed products from file to market-ready.

     

    Register Here!

     

     

     

    Thursday, March 16, 2023

    PLEASE NOTE: Time change from our usual time since our workshop leader will be joining us from the UK!
    noon- 1 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon CT/9-10 a.m. PT

    Title TBD-Social Media part 1

    A webinar led by PCPA Adjunct Member

    Supadü

     

     
     
    Note: There will be no Third Thursday webinar due to the
    PCPA 2023 Annual Conference.
     
     
     
     
     

    Thursday, May 18, 2023
    PLEASE NOTE: Time change from our usual time since our workshop leader will be joining us from the UK!
    noon- 1 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-noon CT/9-10 a.m. PT

    Title TBD-Social Media part 2

    A webinar led by PCPA Adjunct Member

    Supadü

     

     

     

     

    Thursday, June 15, 2023
    1-2 p.m. ET/noon-1 p.m. CT/10-11 a.m. PT

    Title TBD

    A webinar led by PCPA Adjunct Member

    Book Buddy Media

     

     

     

     

    Thursday, July 20 , 2023
    1-2 p.m. ET/noon-1 p.m. CT/10-11 a.m. PT

    Title TBD

    A webinar led by PCPA Adjunct Member

    Direct Link

     

     

     

    Thursday, August 17 , 2023
    1-2 p.m. ET/noon-1 p.m. CT/10-11 a.m. PT

    Title TBD

    A webinar led by PCPA Adjunct Member & 2022 Heads of Houses Sponsor MetaComet and PCPA Freelance Member Treadwell Media

     

     

     

     

    Thursday, September 21, 2023
    1-2 p.m. ET/noon-1 p.m. CT/10-11 a.m. PT

    Title TBD

    A webinar led by PCPA Adjunct Member and

    2022 & 2023 Break Sponsor

    Color House Graphics

     

     

     

     

    Thursday, October 19, 2023
    1-2 p.m. ET/noon-1 p.m. CT/10-11 a.m. PT

    Title TBD

    A webinar led by PCPA Adjunct Member

    Apricot Services

     

     

     

     

    Thursday, November 16, 2023
    1-2 p.m. ET/noon-1 p.m. CT/10-11 a.m. PT

    Title TBD

    A webinar led by The NPD Group

     

     

    Thursday, December 21, 2023
    1-2 p.m. ET/noon-1 p.m. CT/10-11 a.m. PT

    Title TBD

    A webinar led by PCPA freelance member

    Helena Brantley

    Red Pencil Publicity + Marketing

     

     
     
    All Posts
    ×