• Fall Heads of Houses Conference

    October 29–30, 2020 via Zoom

     

    Leading a non-profit, denominational publishing company has never been easy. But with the rapid changes in the Church, in the publishing industry, in technology both for operations and delivery of content and shifting sales and marketing channels, the leaders of our Publishing Company Member houses have plenty to talk about!

     

    This congenial group of Heads of Houses meets at each fall for an annual gathering. This group usually meets over two days from mid-day on one day to mid-day on the next day. The Heads of Houses enjoy sharing updates with one another, learning from one another’s successes and disappointments, offer advice to one another and generally enjoy fellowship in the meeting as well as over meals. Sometimes we invite a speaker on a topic of general interest. Other times, it is just the Heads of Houses themselves.

     

    Here are our forthcoming Fall Heads of Houses Conferences:

     

    October 29-30, 2020 via Zoom

    Please note your time zone in the schedule below.

     

    Thursday, Oct 29 11am-12:30pm ET
    10-11:30am CT/8-9:30am PT
    Corporation meeting to manage the business of the association and individual company sharing of what is happening in your business and ministry, including the best and worst of denominational publishing during the pandemic.

     

    Friday, Oct 30 11am-12:30pm ET
    10-11:30am CT/8-9:30am PT
    Individual company sharing of what is happening in your business and ministry, including the best and worst of denominational publishing during the pandemic.
     
    Friday, Oct 30 2-3:30pm ET
    1-2:30pm CT/11am-12:30pm PT
    Special topics discussion that may include the following:

    • Faith formation for all ages during the pandemic: Innovative solutions and ideas
    • How can denominational publishers take a leadership role for their denominations?
    • How can PCPA add value for member companies and adjunct (vendor) members?
    • And others to be suggested by members of this group

    Please RSVP to PCPA Executive Director Beth Lewis as soon as possible to receive the Zoom link.

     

     

    October 28-29, 2021 in Chicago

     

    Our host will be:
    The Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
    8765 W. Higgins Rd., Chicago, IL 60631
    (near O’Hare airport)

     

    Discounted PCPA Heads of Houses Conference
    hotel rooms will be available at:
    The Marriott Chicago O'Hare Hotel
    8535 W. Higgins Rd., Chicago, IL 60631

     

    More information regarding will be added in 2021.

    All Posts
    ×